Our Rector, the Rev. Sara Palmer, preaching on the first Sunday of Advent, 2018

Our Rector, the Rev. Sara Palmer, preaching on the first Sunday of Advent, 2018

To read the text of a sermon by the Rev. Sara Palmer, Click on its title and date. 

2018: October through December

“Marriage” - Sunday, October 7, 2018; Proper 22B

“All We like Sheep Have Gone Astray”, Sunday, October 21, 2018, Proper 24B

“Seeing is Believing: Blind Bartimaeus” Sunday, October 28, 2018, Proper 25B

“What Truly Matters in this Life is Love” Sunday, November 4, 2018, Proper 26B

“Giving My All”, Sunday, November 11, 2018, Proper 27B

“Hang on to Hope”, Sunday, November 18, 2018, Proper 28B

“The King of Truth”, Sunday, November 25, 2018, John 18: 33-37

“Stand up and raise your heads!”, Sunday, December 2, 2018, Advent 1C

“The Word of God Came to John in the Wilderness”, Sunday, December 9, 2018, Advent 2C

“What Shall We Do?”, Sunday, December 16, 2018, Advent 3C

“Blessed Is She Who Believed”, Sunday, December 23, 2018, Advent 4C

2019: January through December

“God Is Seeking Us!” Sunday, January 6, 2019, Epiphany C

“Solidarity!” Sunday, January 13, 2019, Epiphany 1C

“Jesus the Compassionate, the Merciful”, January 27, 2019, Epiphany 3C

“There’s a wideness in God’s Mercy”, Sunday February 3, 2019, Epiphany 4C

“God the Great Equalizer”, February 24, 2019, Epiphany 7C

“Mirror, Mirror, on the Wall”, March 3, 2019, Epiphany Last 8C

“Turn Back to God Today”, March 6, 2019, Ash Wednesday

“Tested in Every Way as We Art”, March 10, 2019, Lent 1C

“Therefore, Stand Firm in the Lord”, March 17, 2019, Lent 2C

“Warning! Forewarned is Forearmed”, March 24, 2019, Lent 3C

“The House Was Filled with the Fragrance,” April 7, 2019, Lent 5C

“You Will Never Wash My Feet”, April 18, 2019, Maundy Thursday, Year C

“The Suffering Servant”, April 19, 2019, Good Friday, Year C

“But Peter Ran to the Tomb”, April 21, 2019, Easter Sunday, Year C

“I Am the Alpha and the Omega”, April 28, 2019, Easter 2C.

“If You Love Me, Feed My Sheep,” May 5, 2019, Easter 3C

“Tabitha, A Good Shepherd”, May 12, 2019, Easter 4C

“Change and Growth”, May 19, 2019, Easter 5C